Peter J. Watkinson

Introduction

In Introduction on September 22, 2009 at 10:59 pm

What a beautiful morning. It is September 19, 2009 and I enjoyed a 50 mile bike ride earlier today from my home in the western suburbs of Boston. It was about as abnormally cold this morning and throughout September as July was wet and we can expect more uncertain weather as climate change manifests.

I will consider myself successful if I can make a significant contribution toward a globally sustainable energy and environment balance. This is a heartfelt commitment that I hope many of you will embrace whether you are concerned about global leadership and business development opportunities in clean energy or the health of species, including humans, on our planet.

I do not see Cleantech solely on a high technology perch, but rather as a broad spectrum of approaches including straightforward ideas and innovative technologies that will address our energy and environment imbalance. Cleantech Compass resonated as a way for those interested in Cleantech to find their bearings. My intention is to provide helpful information to those currently looking to find a place for themselves within Cleantech and to those already contributing in the space.

Welcome to Cleantech Compass,

Peter J. Watkinson

LinkedIn Profile

In 2008, I was the business development leader for the Bose team that ushered in a new era in premium audio for the small and electric vehicle markets by introducing the first Bose Energy Efficient Series premium audio system. The system debuts on the Chevrolet Volt and uses 30% less volume, 40% less mass and 50% less power consumption to deliver the Bose experience to customers.

In 2009, I became a founding member of the British American Business Council of New England’s Environment and Energy Committee. The committee, including National Grid and MIT leaders, is fostering Cleantech business opportunities in the U.S. and U.K. I have dual U.S. and British citizenship.

  1. Peter,

    Great website / blog. I look foward to reading future posts, as well as working with you on upcoming BABCNE events.

    Rob Dietel

Leave a comment